New Year New You – putting myself out there is soooo 2012

I can’t say that I really make formal new year’s resolutions, but there are always things I would like to do more or less of, improve upon, or just generally be more open to.  For starters, I want to make and show my work and one of the best ways to do that is to start by applying for more shows and funding.  Here is a link to Buraway’s monthly list of call for artist deadlines.  What about your new year’s resolutions?  Do you make them?  Do you keep them?  Are there any other calls for entry I should be aware of?

2 thoughts on “New Year New You – putting myself out there is soooo 2012

  1. ef says:

    potential theme here? i have a long list im trying to widdle down to a few really important resolutions! I too want to focus on creative output, but i’m less focused on exhibiting. i think promises I make to myself are much harder to keep than those i make to others. i’ll get back when my list is made!

  2. GinaMoe says:

    Steve and I were chatting and we listed off out lowest moments of 2011 and said good ridden to them.

Leave a Reply

